Pain Society of Alberta and APEC Present
Looking Through the Lens of Virtual Care

  • Twitter


Welcome to our Event!

This event will deliver evidence informed presentations to empower physicians and allied health care providers with updated pain management strategies, treatments, tools and resources.

Support the PSA!

Conference Information

In order to continue delivering high quality educational opportunities please consider supporting us!

Digital Passport

Our digital passport link offers you the chance to enter to win one of our many prizes!


All submissions need to be in by 1515h Friday June 4th to qualify & winners will be drawn during the conference, on Friday June 4th, 2021 at 1600h MT.

Screen Shot 2020-09-23 at 2.25.36 PM.png

2021 Distinguished Speakers

Dr. Farnaz Amoozegar, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Clinical Associate Professor, Dept Clinical Neurosciences.
Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary and Hotchkiss Brain Institute.

Read More  > 

Matthew Bain, MEd., MA, R.Psych

Mental Performance Consultant.

Read More  > 

Denise Boulerice, BA Rec. Admin Diverse Populations

Team Lead North Zone, Chronic Disease Management.

Read More  > 

Katie Churchill, MScOT

Senior Consultant, Rehabilitation Advice Line, Alberta Health Services.

Read More  > 

Kira Ellis, BScPT

Clinical Supervisor, Rehabilitation Advice Line, Alberta Health Services.

Read More  > 

Tracy Fossum

President, Help Alberta's Pain, Person with Lived Experience

Read More  > 

Dr. Adrian Gretton, MD, CCFP, FCFP, CIME

Clinical Assistant Professor, U of C Faculty of Medicine.
Consultant Physician, AHS Calgary Chronic Pain Centre.

Read More  > 

Douglas Gross, BScPT, PhD

Professor, University of Alberta’s Department of Physical Therapy.

Read More  > 

Andrew Holosney, BSc Kin, CSEP-CEP

Exercise Therapist- Alberta Healthy Living.

Read More  > 

Lenora Klassen, Physiotherapist

Certified Visceral Manipulation Practitioner,Certified Neural Manipulation Practitioner.

Read More  > 

Dr. Elizabeth Leroux, MD, FRCPC

Montreal Migraine Clinic and President, Canadian Headache Society.

Read More  > 

Dr. Kerri Novak, MD, FRCPC

Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine University of Calgary, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Group Foothills Medical Centre.

Read More  > 

Neil Pearson, MSc (RHBS), BA-BPHE, C-IAYT, ERYT500

Clinical Assistant Professor, University of British Columbia.

Read More  > 

Dr. Cathy Scrimshaw, BSc (Hon), MD, FCFP

Assistant Clinical Professor Department of Family Medicine University of Calgary, Medical Director Alberta College of Family Physicians.

Read More  > 


2021 Exhibitors

Browse our virtual exhibitor booths by clicking on their logos!

Visit them all, and fill out out digital passport for your chance to

win one of our many prizes!

Platinum Exhibitors

teva_RGB_PNG NEW.png

Silver Exhibitors


Not for Profit Organizations

Screen Shot 2020-04-07 at 5.30.32 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-04-24 at 9.26.50 PM.png